You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cranberry Juice Drink - Lori's Cookbook

in #cooking5 years ago

Thanks for stopping by.
I confess that I was also surprised about how easy it would be to make this drink - and with using the berries themselves in the bread (or something else), there's no waste, like there is with other kinds of juice.

The rebel canners that I got this from also used it for grapes. I'd expect you could use it with lots of different fruits including the red currants that @trincowski was talking about.

It's very useful to do the juice this way since cranberries are only really available this time of year, so I make my juice, my sauce and my winter cold medicine (which I didn't photograph this year...)

I remember those jam jars from when I was little and was delighted to find them again - and doubly excited when I found out they had a good collector's value. I'm not selling them though - will just keep collecting (especially as there are other versions that I recognize now...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65678.25
ETH 2669.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88