Delicious Valentin´s Day Dessert for chocolate lovers!

in #cooking6 years ago (edited)

Hi dear friends! Whats up? Hope you all are well and ready for an other recipe share!

  • This recipe is gluten free
  • refined sugar free
  • vegan
  • 100% delicious!
  • easy to make (if you have a high speed blender)

As you may know by now, I am a great dessert lover, and chocolate is one of the main ingredients in almost every dessert I create. So today I thought it is time to share this creamy strawberr-hocolate mousse with you, topped with the best coconut whip and some passion fruit.

I know you are already drooling as much as I do, so here is my recipe for you to try out!

20170818_095953.jpg

Chocolate-Strawberry Mousse for Valentin´s Day! (or when ever you like;))

Recipe

(makes about 6 servings)

Ingredients:

  • 80 g vegan sugar free chocolate with 74% cacao
  • 1 tsp virgin coconut oil
  • pinch of vanilla

Method for the chocolate:

Melt the chocolate in a pot set in warm water, add coconut oil and vanilla. Set aside.

  • 200 g strawberries,
  • 350 ml coconut cream (with 71% coconut extract),
  • 2 tbsp virgin coconut oil,
  • 1/2 tbsp maple syrup,
  • 120 g almond flour,
  • 1/2 cup apricots
  • handful of hazelnuts

Method:

  1. Blend all until smooth.

  2. Add the melted chocolate and fold it into the mixture.

  3. Add the chopped hazelnuts.

  4. Put some tbsp of the chocolate mousse in 6 glasses and top with coconut cream, passion fruit, grated coconut, warm raspberries and granola.

  5. Enjoy with good company!😉💗

Hope you have enjoyed this recipe and let me know if you try it out!

Love, Niina

#VeganChocolateContest

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Yummy, looks so light and tasty, great Job Niina.

Many cool inspirations Niina! I think I won't be able to cook a lot here in Asia for my love. But lets see what I can organize... :)

Omg Niina your creations are amazing!! 😍😍

Finally I found a valentines day dessert :) This is what I'm going to make for my hubby =). Saving and resteeming <3

OhhhI love this recipe, thanks so much! It looks super creamy and delicious ♥

Chocolate all around! Steemit is looking delicious for Valentine's Day! Lots of proof we vegans still keep our food sexy. 😍

Looks very delicious!
Maybe you want to submit it as an entry for the VeganChocolateContest by deliciousplants: https://steemit.com/vegan/@deliciousplants/share-your-recipe-and-win-your-share-of-5-sbd-veganchocolatecontest
CU,
Chris aka smallstepschange

Yum! This looks delicious @vegan-niinja You have done a wonderful job with presenting it too. Well Done!

I want one right now!!! Wonderful recipe my Dear 🍓💚🍓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98