yummi vegan burgeeeers

in #cooking6 years ago

Hey my friend!

This is a little cooking blog kind of thing to show you my dinner of today and the process and some side notes. Feel free to give me some feedback about the writing and formatting style. I always search for optimization and YOU definitely CAN HELP ME with that. I know it. Thanks in advance!

But now let's start.

the beginning

My girlfriend and I were craving heavily for fast food. For pizza, burgers or anything else filthy and sauce dripping. After a quick and easy democratic voting we took place in the "burgers" camp for today.

Because we wanted to keep it cheap on one side and to have some healthy food one the other, we decided to make our "own" vegan lentils burgers.

Okay we bought the patties but hey... it is holidays for us - and this means lazyyyyyness!

the intention to document that

Originally I was inspired by the already ended contest of @vegansofsteemit. This is a community worth to check out!

The contest was about sharing delicious but filthy sauce dripping meals - vegan meals - to show the "meatheads" (this word is by me not them) that vegan stuff can look like "awww yeeaaaah I want that omg" instead of rare vegetables without happiness.

me on tour

My task was to go and buy the ingredients while my girlfriend was playing overwatch. Good "division of labour" I know ;)

So I was driving to the supermarket and bought the stuff we needed for the meal. I decided to buy some herbs to have a unique taste and I took coriander and greek basil with me to the cashier. But the really exciting fact about them is - they are grown directly in the supermarket to avoid transport pollution and costs :) I wanted to try their taste and after testing them I would say it was delicious!

Good way to help the planet and customers!

20181229_191519.jpg

Sooo now let's go for the interesting part - the process and result! I made some photos to document what we did - so here we gooooo!

the ingredients

inCollage_20181229_234512628.jpg
from top left to the down right corner:

  • iceberg lettuce
  • sliced pickles
  • lentils patties
  • mustard and ketchup
  • coriander
  • greek basil
  • buns (not on that awesome looking collage)

the easy peasy process

inCollage_20181229_234940288.jpg

  1. Just toast the buns on the inner side
  2. roast the patties for around 4-6 minutes
  3. put all the stuff together with much sauce like a tower of tastiness!

and this is the final result!

inCollage_20181229_235243476.jpg

This was freaking delicious.

The herbs combined with the mustard and the patty. Yummi! Just yummi. I think coriander was a super good pick for making this burger even better.

Thanks for your feedback and thoughts in the comments :)


@tibfox.gif

You are free to use every content of this post!

But please mention my channel in your post ;)


Sort:  

Very good idea. Healthy food technologically and smartly produced.

Absolutely :) I had some doubts about the taste but they are super tasty!

Thank you for using @entrust!

You got a 80.55% upvote from @entrust courtesy of @discernente!

Entrust is a bot focused on rewarding delegators and helping users promote their posts. We give 100% of the total rewards to the delegators with payouts will be given daily. If you would like to consider delegating to @entrust, we've made a quick delegation link for you :

10000 SP | 5000 SP | 1000 SP | 500 SP | 300 SP | 200 SP | 100 SP or visit our own tracker website for more information :

http://entrust.netlify.com/

I'm not vegan but I tried the beyond burger and impossible burger, they were pretty good! Not sure if they're available in Germany yet though... But you might want to keep an eye out for them!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64