This is how easily you can cook some vegetables.

in #cooking6 years ago


This is mainly for people who are not confident with cooking or who cannot cook. Vegetables, like it or not ahve a lot of minerals, vitamins and almost endless amount of phytonutrients , and it is widely believed even in an omnivorous diet, more vegetables generally can help bring better health.

Even though many do not like eating vegetables, and they rather prefer fruits. But the amazing thing is, vegetables can generally be cooked, hence the flavours can be tailored to the taste of the individual who wish to eat it. This is not the case with fruits.

Vegetables are easy to cook too, below is just a simple vegetable recipe that I followed today. The vegetable combination can be up to you.

Ingredients and instructions.

Vegetables:

Brussel Sprout
Kale
Carrot
Mushrooms
Spinach
Few other vegetables that I don't know the names off in English. In Bengali I think we call it Shim. Pictures are below taken before spinach was added.

Flavouring ingredients:

Sea salt (not too much)
Black Pepper (just a bit)

Instructions:

Cut and wash the (preferably fresh) vegetables.

You can do it in this order or the other way around (wash and cut)

Heat up the pan little bit, put some type of butter, or oil.

I only put a little bit, and I prefer to put a decent amount if I use coconut oil.

Put the vegetables in which takes longer to boil and become edible.

In this case I left the spinach and mushrooms out as they become cooked easily.

Add the flavouring ingredients.

So in this case I put little bit sea salt and some pepper and some onion too. You can add whatever you like but I like to not add too much spices as I like the vegetables. Onions do give a nice smell and flavour that I like and it has health benefits too. Add some water but not too much as the vegetables will secrete water as they are being cooked.

Add the remaining vegetables

This include the spinach and mushroom in this case. I add these right before the initial vegetables I put are bit more than half way done.

Cook until you wish to.

Although I prefer and encourage not to cook too much as it can damage some of the nutrients in these amazing vegetables.

Serve

If you are on a Keto diet this can be a good addition too as it is still relatively lower on carbohydrates.


Thank you. Please don't forget to follow me and like this post if you want more of these types of content.

Sort:  

@si93boxing Please gave upvote and follow to me !!
I have followed you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74