Sort:  

I was following instructions for the roasting; it even said I could have done 15 minutes each side. I think I just let them get too old.
LOL feel free! I am using those because I can't upload directly to Steemit since my Kindle browser updated; I figured out a workaround by uploading to FB first, but if I do that, it doesn't show an image in feed ...it looks like a broken link. It will show images from meme maker sites, though! :)

15 minutes each side sounds a bit extreme to me (but then I am English). I'd have the grill quite hot and I'd be pulling them out as the skin started to blacken, which will vary as I guess the green ones have a higher water content. I think you're right about roasting them soon after you've picked them, though.
Yes, I'd understood you were having troubles with images and using placeholders as a workaround. I just like the juxtaposition of that character, whose name escapes me, and being a place-holder. It may be that it's something I want to say at work about myself 😁

Lol! Morpheus is his name.
I thought roasting them was supposed to calm the heat a bit, lol. But the enchiladas were extra hot, so maybe not! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49