Vegetable soup with red lentils and chick🐥peas

in #cooking6 years ago

There are some days that you come home and you need a healthy filling satisfying dinner but you are not in the mood for a complicated fancy dish. And you didn't find the time to go to the market. Then this soup is the right thing to try. Most of the things I just had at home.

Ingredients:

  • three medium sized potatoes 
  • three carrots 
  • pak choy (depends on how big it is, frozen spinach leaves are just as good if you didn't have the time to buy fresh stuff)
  • a cup of red lentils
  • a can of chickpeas 
  • a can of chopped tomatoes
  • vegetable broth
  • some fresh ginger 
  • a glove of garlic
  • some ground spices like coriander, cumin, peperoni, tumeric, salt and pepper and some nice olive oil to taste

Preparations:

Chop the ginger and the garlic finely. Peel carrots and potatoes and cut in bite sized pieces. Wash the lentils in a sieve. Wash the pak choy and chop roughly.

Heat some vegetable oil, fry the garlic and the ginger together with the ground spices for about a minute. Make sure the oil is not too hot so they won't burn. If the peperoni irritates your lungs the oil is too hot. Add potatoes and the lentils, stirfry for a minute and then add the vegetable broth so everything is well covered (the lentils will double their volume, so make sure there is enough water in the pot). After ten minutes add the carrots and the green leaves and cook for another five minutes or until the vegetables are as cooked as you like them. ( I like mine 'al dente'). Add the tomatoes and the chickpeas and heat them up. Add salt, pepper and olive oil to taste. Serve and enjoy! 😊

Sort:  

Count me in four a nice hot soup :D

Thanks again for the great reciep.

Sure! 😃 What time would you like to eat? 😋

mmmh das sieht aber lecker aus!

Dankeschön! Das war ein es auch!

Thank you for this delicious dish. We will try it. It tastes delicious and nutritious. Thanks for the recipe.
I'm the type of food enthusiast, maybe you too..
Thanks @pusteblume

You are very welcome! Enjoy my food!

Hello @pusteblume. Wow! Looks so delicious and most importantly very easy and yet healthy food. I love coriander, it added aromatic substance to food.

Thank you for sharing your post @pusteblume. Your article is very helpful to people who has very busy life at work and home. Haha.
Can I try your ingredients? with your permission. :)

Thank you and have a great day my friend :)

You are welcome! Try it out and then tell me how you liked it! I could eat this at least once a week!

I will definitely try it out! I am so excited. I followed you already, so I am so much looking forward for your next foodie blogs. Haha. I will tell you once I cook it, I'm sure I would love your ingredients.

Thank you again, my friend @pusteblume.
Bless your heart and your family.
Have a nice day! :)

Thank you for your support and your kind words!

Youre welcome my friend @pusteblume. Thank you also for your kindness. Have a great day!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-10T21:44:15
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 671.68/800.00
Total Photos: 69
Total comments: 56
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 1.08 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @pusteblume! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Great food But I Dont Like Onions I Can Replace it with what?

Leeks, ramson, asafoetida.

There are no onions! 😃 😜

No Way What This Definitely This onions 😆

Capture.PNG

Nooooo! These are the stems of the pak choy! I swear! Really, there are no onions! 😄

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69