You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Steak And Eggs with Fruit

in #cooking6 years ago

You've sufficiently excited my appetite for lunch.

May I suggest exploded potatoes? We chanced upon them last week by accident. You bake a potato until it explodes.

True story.

Good work on frying with grease!

Sort:  

That's bizarre. I was boiling some eggs one time and fell asleep. I woke up to what at first I thought was gunfire. I didn't realize eggs would explode when the pot boils dry! What a mess haha on the ceiling, cabinets... ...

How did I miss this comment? More exploding food no less! Man, I've been truly missing out.

That's what happens when the wife is the one who does most of the cooking and runs her kitchen like a battleship captain. You'd know about them, right. Tight ship and all? Okay. I'll stop. :)

That sounds hilarious, until the cleanup part. Then, not so funny.

Exploded potatoes? That's AWESOME!!

I was actually hoping for mashed potatoes that were either baked with some cheddar cheese on top (then you could add sour cream and so forth), or mashed and then fried, but not too much. Just to give the outside maybe a little crunch. Anyway, it turned out we had more than enough food and the potato preparation would have added more time and pans. Need a commercial stove with more burners!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66