Cooking Hiatus- Apologies

in #cooking5 years ago

For those that follow us for our recipes, we apologize for the hiatus on recipe posting. Over the last few weeks we have been hosting guests, exploring the state, and celebrating a few things. All of which led to a deficit of time in the kitchen and a lack of new recipes. In all honesty, we’ve been eating out (and eating pizza) maybe a little too much these last few weeks.

Kitchen, Glove, Plate, Spoon, Wooden, Plastic, And Bowl

Don’t get me wrong, I love eating out. It’s nice to have someone do all the work (and clean up), and it’s great to try foods I would never have thought to make. But I do miss cooking and baking during these busy periods.

Now that we are getting settled back in to our regular routine, I can feel the oven beckoning to me, the kitchen calling my name. Something tells me I should try my hand at crafting a pumpkin donut recipe, or whip up some vegetarian jambalaya.

Whatever I decide to create in the kitchen, I promise, some new recipes are on the way!

Sort:  

When you prepare meals and invent your own recipes, eating out is another experience, you come up with new ideas and other ways to prepare meals, in addition to giving a break and take advantage of what they serve you. It's good that you're back. Thanks friend @pinkspectre

I love the recipes.

@pinkspectre I love Pizza and I have eaten pumpkin donut recipe. Thanks for sharing

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Nice post for dishes related. If you eat more then it will become fat, please don't mind pinkspectre that's my line. I like that people those who the desire to make dishes. Can you teach me to making a Egg Biryani ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99