Creamy Vegetable Soup With Carved Breast Fillet Chicken

in #cooking7 years ago

Today's Special Fresh From The Kitchen!


This creamy homemade soup was created with herbs from my garden and some vegetables from our great local farmers. Served with carved slices of succulent garlic and herb roasted chicken breast Fillets.


Soup with chicken.jpg


I just love cooking real food for my family, it is so rewarding I want to share it with you all!

It is a great passion of mine to find as much fresh local produce as I can and use to cook recipes from around the world or create my own fusions of flavours and cultures.
I also love photography and I feel like I'm getting better at it from all my postings here on Steemit.

This post is equally as much about the food as it is about the joy of the making it and the vibrant colours of such fresh ingredients. If anyone asks I'll list them in the comments.

* * *

Please Enjoy These Photos Of The Making


blanch tomato.jpg

Blanch tomatoes to loosen the skin.

peel tomatos.jpg
Peel them, you know you want to.

dice tomato.jpg
Now dice them up, real good.

chopped vegetables.jpg
Chop everything, like a ninja.

veggies in pot.jpg
Now simmer, nice and slow.

simmer vegetables.jpg
Slide that tomato in, so good.

brown rice.jpg
Brown rice? Ohh yeah, anything you like.

baste chicken.jpg
Baste it, to keep it nice and moist.

carved chicken.jpg
Now carve it, so fine.

add some cream.jpg
Just a lick of cream, you deserve it.

parsley garnish.jpg
Hot, Moist, Creamy, and Ready to Eat.


I had lots of fun make this dish and this post I hope you had fun reading it. This one is about 50-60% local food.

* * *

Thank You For Taking The Time To Enjoy My Post
Come Join Us At


bar.jpg
Join The Steemit Homsteaders Slack Channel For Free, Just Click The Image And Say Hi!


Take a look at Yesterday's Awesome 200 Followers Thank You Post 🙆

Or Follow me to get all my content right on your feed!👌

And Remember To

“ UpVote It Like You Mean It!!!”

~Bryan
@overthewait
What are you waiting for?

Sort:  

This looks absolutely amazing, and will absolutely try it. I am like you I love cooking good homemade food for my family. I see too many families so busy running with their kids to this practice or that, and such, that they eat take out 3-4 nights a week, not me, I always make supper's a priority. I make a mean butternut squash cream soup. Upvoted

Thank you for your encouraging words. There just no comparison to home cooked awesome food. Butternut squash, I think we call it a pumpkin over here, soup sounds divine!

Really, we have pumpkins, Acorn Squash and Butternut Squash. Pumpkins are orange, Acorn squash is dark dark almost black, and Butternut is like a pale white. Interesting, Over here meaning in Europe?
Thanks

That looks amazing! Did you blend the soup?

Yes blended before adding the cream. I had to do it in stages, into a second pot. My tip is be careful as the steam builds up quickly and can pop the lid off, or use a stick blender which I don't have.
Thanks for asking, I hope your day is going well :-)

I'll go with the stick blender method then!

You do an excellent job of making my mouth water. The photos are great and I love the descriptions.

Thank you @themerrylotus, I had fun writing them! Have a wonderful day :-)

I'm drooling. This looks so awesome. Too bad we can't smell it! Now, this is the way to serve up soup.

It was so good. Thanks for taking a look. Whoever comes up with a way to share smells will be a very wealthy inventor!

100% upvote from me as that looks too delicious for words.

Thank you for making me extra hungry - time to get lunch 😊

thanks mate I'm happy you liked it. I'm enjoying this format, just need to get some cool dividers and the like. Have a great lunch, Cornish Pasties?

how do you get cool dividers? I was wondering that? I have seen others use some interesting dividers other than the line.

They are just thin images. But I'm just using the hr tag or * * * markdown.

Garden salad with Blue Shropshire cheese, with the main feature being the new homemade sauerkraut we've just brewed up. First time we've made it and it's worked out really well 😊

Okay, now I'm hungry! That looks amazing!

I'm hungry and I've already eaten it. Haha

A big hunk of sourdough bread to dip in it will cure that!

Oh no.
I've got to go to the Dr in the morning, and weight in! Regret Friday pizza night? You betcha!!!
Ha ha ok ok good night

Why of course good pug, just bring your dish along!

Yay! :-) I tried to think of something other than my usual "now I'm hungry" reply... even though I am! Man... your food always looks so good!

Thank you it made me smile :-)

The principal! He will give me TP! I would hate for my bungholio to get polio....Where I come from, we have no bunghole.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Dingo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67