You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Identifying Vintage Cast Iron Cookware

in #cooking7 years ago

Where do you buy that, at Wally World. Just kidding. That is a nicely cured skillet. I use my cast iron pan almost every day. Only draw back might be the weight.

Sort:  

Most of my vintage CI was purchased at antique stores. They are pretty easy to find. Griswold skillets are pretty light. A modern manufacturer, Field Company, makes the closest thing to a Griswold, and they are reasonably priced.

That's where I got mine and yes the cost was very reasonable. I also like the dutch oven, but I use the skillet most. I guess with CI you'll likely never have to buy another one because I don't think they wear out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70