You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being able to cook really does skip a generation each time.

in #cooking8 years ago

I wonder about that. I used to joke that if it didn't come out of a box or a can, then it wasn't homemade. That was mom's style of cooking. My grandparents didn't cook. But I ended up a foodie with a love of cooking and baking, perfecting my own recipes. If she didn't give birth to me, my mother would think I was someone else's child. LOL My kids though... OMG - I got a call about a month ago asking how to make BOXED mac & cheese!!! They said it didn't taste the same as I made it. I said - follow the directions on the box! Oh...and add about 3 slices of sandwich cheese.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59