You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Taco Pizza

in #cooking6 years ago

Well I never knew a tortilla had an inside and an outside.

What in the heavens is a taco pizza!! More taco than pizza but it is sounding very good. We have some local taco pizza and they have some nacho chips sprinkled on top and lots of cheese.

Oh yeah refried beans I love those in tacos the complete meal! Meat, veggies, cheese and hot sauce!!

Sort:  

You're the second person to ask about the inside and outside of a tortilla. When I was writing the post, it just kind of came out, and so I left it thinking it would be funny. As far as I know (and I actually did look it up), there is no real inside or outside of a tortilla until you decide which is which yourself by putting the food in it. :)

As I said, I think it turned out pretty good. Just need to figure out something better for the bottom of it. :)

It had the effect of getting people to ask you hahahha. Good bait there hahaha.

Maybe add some egg wash on the tortilla to give it more body and firmness.

Egg wash. That's an interesting idea. Hadn't even heard of it before. I'll try that next time. A little egg flavoring might actually enhance the taste too, instead of detracting from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58