YUMMY in my Tummy! BBQ!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cooking8 years ago (edited)

TONIGHT's Dinner Is.......New easy BBQ recipe with Steak Fries!

After decades of cooking, I find that I tend to rotate my go-to meals. There are about 10 or 12 that just keep coming and going around the block. Boring cycle needs a shot in the arm every once in a while.

For new recipes I never seem to use my old cookbooks anymore,
dinner 3.jpg

I just go to the computer, type in my ingredients, then type Ina Garten, and voila! Fabulous, reliable recipes. So I offer you, dear readers......

BBQ Pulled Chicken on a Bun
You will need....Ingredients
dinner 1.jpg

Start with the onion chopping/sauteeing...
dinner 2.jpg

Add the garlic...
dinner 4.jpg!
Add all the rest of the ingredients except not the chicken and stir...BTW, this is the first time I used Liquid Smoke. I'm SO excited....it really makes a positive difference.
dinner 5.jpg
Bring to a boil, then simmer, covered, for about 15 minutes.

Earlier...you will have boiled about 2 pounds of chicken breasts til just cooked thru. Then shred them using 2 forks to get your shredded chicken
dinner 6.jpg

MIX the chicken in with the BBQ sauce. Heat thru for another 10 minutes. Before I did the extra 10 minutes, I started the potatoes and then 10 minutes before they were done, I turned up the heat on the BBQ chicken.

STEAK FRIES!
Ingredients
dinner 7.jpg
Cut the potatoes in half lengthwise and then each half into 3.
Put on a cooking sheet and add the rest of the ingredients as shown in the recipe. Mix thoroughly.
dinner 8.jpg
400 degree oven for 20 minutes...turn each fry over....then 10-15 more minutes. (Heat the chicken BBQ at this point)

READY TO SERVE! Put the BBQ on the bun of your choice...and VOILA!
dinner 9.jpg

Very delicious...enjoy while watching steem price go up up and AWAY!!!!!!!!!!

All the best
--gardenlady :-)

Sort:  

Got any leftovers?

@gardenlady yes, any leftovers?
I want - cause it's lean meat!
I love your title!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78