Marmalade: Now out of stock

in #cooking6 years ago


After the "export" of three jars of marmalade, last week's Sunday Supper guest lamented not being able to find marmalade that was not too sweet, and that commercial marmalade seems to not just have become sweeter, but tasteless.

Our neighbour suggested she try a jar. She insisted on buying one. This is a snippet from her email.

Now, midsummer, I need to find fresh, quality, oranges and grapefruit and make marmalade. Most of these fruit are only in season in June/July - soonest!

Anyhow, even if I don't have fruit, I have plenty of jars thanks to the prodigious efforts of friends!

#cooking #PowerHouseCreatives #teamsouthafrica #ghsc #share2steem #homemade #marmelade #success #market #countryliving #mcgregorvillage #magicmcgregor #southafrica

There it is - until next time

Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa



Photo: Selma


If you're a compulsive Instagrammer like me, Share2Steem and earn



Let me help you - for blog posts and any writing in English
Rates depend on the depth of edit required


DM me on Discord @fionasfavourites#1035
More about why I am offering this service here
 

Join Us On Discord
 
Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81