Pumpkin pie and pecan pie. If I can do it, you can too.

in #cooking6 years ago

image

Proof of pie⬆️.
Last week @thekitchenfairy made some pies and I said "hey I can do that!" Yesterday I made pumpkin soup and with the extra bits I made a pie.

image

There is the pumpkin pie filling being mixed with my handy dandy hand mixer.

image

And I made a pecan pie! Here is the filling being mixed up.

image

I figured(from experience of course) that there would be too much filling in each recipe for one pie so when I was out crust shopping I picked some tart shells too.

image

Hmmmm hmmmm homemade!

image

I'm not going to write out the recipes for these basic pies, so if you want to make your own just Google search and pick one of the many that pop up.

image

I'm @edthecanadian your friendly neighborhood automotive service technician, and I can cook too!

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

This is like Iron Chef - Pumpkin Challenge. 😄🧡

They look fantastic!! Those tart shells are adorable. ♥
Have you tried making sweet potato pie? I have made both, and just about everyone agrees, the sweet potato pie beats the pumpkin pie, hands down. ;)

Good job in creating this @edthecanadian. Thanks for posting it

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81