Post LiveSteem Cooking: Curry Shrimp + Veggie Steemslop Poured Over Toast [ original recipe with photos ]

in #cooking7 years ago


After finishing up the first LiveSteem TV program it was time for creative food.

Ingredients

  • (1) potato
  • (1) hand full of green peas
  • (1) hand full of leafy greens
  • (1) slice of onion
  • (1) hand full of cherry tomatoes
  • (1) hand full of jumbo shrimp (precooked)
  • (2) tablespoons of curry
  • (1) tablespoon of garlic powder
  • A few dashes of salt + pepper
  • (1) cup of milk
  • (2) tbspns of butter
  • (2) tablespoons of brown rice

I began with the veggies by cutting down the potatos and putting them in a half a pot...

This is the pot I used. I brought the water and potato to a boil then added in the other veggies (not the peas, yet).

After about 15 minutes I began to smash the veggies.

Got it to this consistency. I want to break these down to mush.

After a bit I added the peas, and brought to a boil. I also added some of the spices at this point.

Added the milk and butter... always keeping the boil from going over. This is a trick art!

Get those shrimp ready. We'll add them and more curry power!

Stir and boil. Stir and boil. Kept doing that for about 20 minutes or so. I even had to take out some of the water, since it was too much.

After awhile and you have it tasting like you want it's delicious!

Have it as a soup, or...

Pour it over toast like I did. This was very yummy.

I made enough probably for 3 or 4 people with this amount. I had intended it to be one meal, but I tend to cook too much. This is ok by me. I'll have something quick to make the next day or so.

Please check out my other blogs as I cook from time to time and share it with you and everyone.

Thanks everyone!


Thanks for any upvotes/steem/reblogs/steem dollars/comments/follows!

Sort:  

good, and I hope you enjoy my entries

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93