You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sourdough Pasta

in #cooking6 years ago

Very nice! My experience with whole wheat flour is it needs much more time than white flour to make it work. Fortunately, we can walk away while it's doing its thing. Thank you so much for sharing. I have to try this.

Sort:  

In my excitement of posting this recipe I forgot to mention that I did sift the flour with my size 40 sifter. It takes most of the bran and wheat germ but not all.

Sorry for forgetting that step. I will adjust the post.

Bravo! I am sure that will definitely help with the texture to be more consistent! We can then use the very nutritious bran and wheat germ for another purpose. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59