You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winner winner salmon dinner and sprouts

in #cooking5 years ago

Salmon with the "reduction" of maple syrup, balsamic vinegar, and mustard? I need to convince husband to like salmon, or to eat it, like it or not.
In other news, Discord is down right now, and I don' know else to message you. I have some comments on Alexander and Allissia. You have a lot of charming and fun fantasy elements in the story, and a lot of tightening and polishing to make this diamond-in-rough shine. Sorry to comment here. Is there a way to Private-Message Steemians without Discord?

Sort:  

I think discord is the only way. We can wait until it is back up.

I doubt I will continue the story but am interested in how it could be better so I can learn for future writings.

Are you suggesting a baldamic vinegar/maple syrup reduction? I woukd be interested in knowing your recipe.

Boil on low heat:

  • one part balsamic vinegar
  • one part of maple syrup
    until sauce is reduced and becomes thick.
    Serves well on fish, shrimps, other seafoods and salads.
    (My niece adds a dollop of Dijon mustard, but online, most recipes don't)
    Here's one that does (no, I haven't tried it myself):

Maple-Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe - Allrecipes.com

https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/159976/maple-balsamic-vinaigrette/

  • Place vinegar, maple syrup, Dijon mustard, salt, and pepper into a blender. Pulse to combine, then add the olive oil in a steady stream with the motor running.

Sounds yummy. I will try it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55