Sort:  

Yes you are right I was not clear on that, so sorry. I have adjusted the post. I used my size 40 sifter to sift out some of the bran and wheat germ.

"Sourdough is prebiotic which helps to support the gut microbiome. The wild yeast and lactobacillus in the leaven neutralizes the phytic acid as the bread proves through the acidification of the bread. This prevents the effects of the phytic acid and makes the bread easier for us to digest." - The sourdough School

I wasn't the sharpest knife in the biology drawer, really but will catch up one day. Thanks for the quote.

Thank you for catching the whole wheat issue. I spend many hours researching so I can get it. Don't be hard on yourself. You are doing just perfect! We learn by asking questions.

Don't worry it's pretty much only biology that I can say that about ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59