Grilled Pizza: Happy Birthday Linnea!

in #cooking5 years ago

Gettin' While It's Hot!

IMG_0935.JPG

Happy Birthday Oldest Daughter!


My oldest, her girlfriend, three other friends, and my youngest are all heading for a short beach holiday, on Cape Cod. They're celebrating the oldest's birthday. On the way, they all stopped in for a quick dinner. At 9:30 at night. So, what to do? Make grilled Pizzas.

Fig, Goat Cheese, Prosciutto, and Balsamic Vinegar Glaze


How To: First, all the ingredients prepared in advance, it goes fast when you begin. Olive Oil in a bowl. Clean cooking towel, for oiling grill (use papertowels, if you do not want your towel to get burnt.) Grill tongs. I had six pizza crusts, ready and waiting. I had them each on a cookie sheet with corn flour on them. It makes sliding onto the grill very easy. Fresh Mozzarella torn, prosciutto, arugala, goat cheese, pineapple, sliced tomato, basil leaves, figs, pizza sauce.

Fire up the grill as hot as can be. Even Hotter, if it can! Once it's hot...
Grab the towel with tongs, and dip the cooking towel into the olive oil. Brush the grill with olive oil. Lay the crust on the grill, and Immediately shit off grill.Check the crust for doneness after 1-2 minutes, depending on how hot the grille gets. pull up the crust, (You may need to slip some olive oil down, but maybe not) and THEN add sauce and ingredients. Cook another 3 minutes or so, depending on your grille.


Tonight: Two Grilled Margarita Pizza: VERY light sauce, Sliced Tomato, Chunks of fresh mozzarella, and basil leaves. Two Hawaiian: Fresh Pineapple, and Prosciutto, pizza sauce Two Dianne (My wife)Specials: Dried fig, goat cheese, prosciutto, pizza sauce, and drizzled with balsamic vinegar glaze, Add fresh arugala at the table.


Always, I strive to give back
To the animals and birds around me
to put more plants in than I take out
And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios

thealliance_468x60.jpg

MonkeeSupporter.png

Small Welcome Wagon.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Well, I know what my next family dinner is gonna be

shit off grill

yum

maybe at his house. not ours, missy.

"Lay the crust on the grill, and immediately..."

you do what...?!?!? 😱 Gotta love those typos... 😂

Those pizzas sound incredible, every one of them! I've never had figs on a pizza, but since they're my favorite fruit, I am definitely interested in trying them sometime! The fresh figs from my tree should be ready in two months! 😋

hahahahahahahahahahahaha im pretty sure that's not sanitary. now i have to go make a comment too hehehe

guess who is not making dinner at our house.

oh my!!!!
There is NO way I am correcting that comment, now
this is Commenting GOLD

@bluefinstudios oh wow I've never grilled a pizza.. pretty cool.

I've grilled an entire Turkey after brineing it but pizza is new to me.

Posted using Partiko Android

the key is high heat and olive oil!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64920.85
ETH 3459.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30