You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comfort Food Is Good For The Soul - Schnitzel Is Not A Swear Word!

in #cooking6 years ago

Oh, man that looks good. I mean really, really good.

I am on an extreme low carb diet, so flour and bread crumbs is out. But that looks so good that I think I need to try almond flour and perhaps Quinoa seeds. I think if I give the Quinoa a ride through the coffee grinder I might just make it.

Thanks for a great looking recipe. I'd call that chicken fried, but by whatever name I really need some. Thank you!

Sort:  

I'd be interested to see how that turns out!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I have schnitzled for the low carb people

I used almond flour and quinoa. I think the almond flower browns better than coconut flour, my other alternative. I ground the quinoa in my coffee grinder (and got a nice clean coffee grinder) to a state between bread crumbs and flour. Otherwise, I was pretty faithful to your recipe.

The result was good. It's not the same, but pleasant none the less. Presentation was just fine. It browned up almost like your pictures.

Thanks again for a great looking recipe that made me look for a substitute I can eat.

Thanks for letting me know! My daughter has gone liw carb and I will definitely have to make this for her!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for letting me know! My daughter has gone liw carb and I will definitely have to make this for her!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63