Vegan Chocolate Frosting

in #cooking6 years ago

I like to have some type of frosting on cakes or brownies.

I feel like its the best part.

Unfortunately it is often the part that has the most sugar. I have made this sugar free recipe with no added fat to have with my blueberry blondies.

It would great to spread on toast. Plus I have served it with vegan ice-cream.

All of the ingredients are highly nutritious while it serves to address cravings that we all get for desert foods.
I like to use pitted dates and almond butter that has no added sugar, salt, or oils.

Only 4 ingredients.

Dates covered by water in a small saucepan.

Store in a sealed container in the fridge.

Served with Blueberry Blondie.

Ingredients

  • 1 avocado
  • 9 or 10 pitted dates
  • 4 tbls of almond butter
  • 4 tbls of unsweetened cocoa powder
  1. Cover the dates with water in a small saucepan. Gently cook for about 10 minutes until they start to break down.
  2. Place the dates the water they have cooked in and the other ingredients in a food processor and puree until smooth and creamy.
Sort:  

Oh yes!! This is perfect! I might have to try this over some black bean brownies this weekend!

It taste very good and is good for you, can't say that about everything!

Omg yessss!! 😍😍 I was so in need for a healthy vegan chocolate frosting!! I'm definitely give this a try asap!!

I had tried the recipe with some mashed sweet potato instead of the avocado but I think it’s best with the avocado.

Good because I don't like sweet potatoes haha. Avocado with a combo of chocolate always wins!

I’d probably just eat the icing with a spoon lol

Yes I do that as well!

D spoon will take to long .... my hand is just perfect .... quick picking 👌

Yes it’s good for any chocolate cravings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43