My cooking experience

in #cooking6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians! Today I will share with you my experience in cooking my own meal. Yeah that is right cooking! I am not really good at cooking but I know only how to fry. Maybe this will be my start of blogging about cooking from a perspective of someone that now how to cook LOL. In the years of living alone I have really had the taken effort to cook as there is a small canteen near my place where I can buy food it is faster and less expense although sometimes I get disappointed with the quality of food they serve. Nevertheless the food was sufficient enough.

photo_2018-03-06_16-52-19.jpg

However my circumstance has changed the new place that I am staying in has no canteen nearby and due to health concerns I think I need to learn how to cook. It nice to see that fellow steemian friends are always blogging about their tasty dishes that I will try to do myself. Today I will try to cook myself some “Pork Liempo.” I bought the “Pork liempo” from Puregold a local grocery chain in the Philippine. It was already marinated and ready to cook. It was a recipe for BBQ , I had no BBQ grill so I just fried it.

photo_2018-03-06_16-52-18.jpg

There was nothing else really to do with the meat but to fry them. I just put some oil in the Pan and when it was hot I put the meat on the Pan and cook it. The most exciting part of my cooking experience is the first pork liempo that I put it. Immediately after putting in the meat oil began splattering all over the cooking are. I am afraid of hot oil, who isn’t so I move back away from the Pan and let it settle down. Later I learned from the internet that the splattering was cause watering evaporating due to the intense heat of the oil when the water vapors escapes from the oil It creates the splattering. So there is the first lesson I learned: HOT OIL + WATER is bad LOL.Next time I cook I will make sure that the food that I am cooking will have less water as it may cause injury to me due to burns from the hot Oil.

The second lesson I learned is cooking needs your undivided attention. I am a multitasking kind of person. If you can see only see my laptop You can see that I am doing several things at the same time. curating in Steemit, mentoring, processing payout request, trading, researching and reading steemit blogs. While cooking I do multitasking also. I was looking at trades and chatting using my laptop while cooking. BAD IDEA. First it I almost burned my food and second I think that was the reason why I had to fix my laptop’s keyboard as some of the oil sipped inside the contacts of its keys . Therefore when cooking your undivided attention should be given.

photo_2018-03-06_16-52-12.jpg

Here is the result of my frying expedition LOL it looks a bit burned but I think the blackened part are just burnt sugar. That is it for now steemians and I hope you enjoy my post. Stay awesome everyone!

Sort:  

Yummy naman nyan! kakagutom. Tamad na kasi ako lately magluto eh hopefully I get inspired to cook again!

Hahah kuya ikaw nga yung magaling magluto specially ng mga pasta post ka ulit and give me your secret recipe bwuahahah and I can be the next Master Chef copy cat LOL

haha!! that's cool your cooking experience, its looks yummy food, :)

Thanks for stopping by sister I will be posting more like this in the future maybe I can teach myself cooking LOL

Recooked.... sorry resteamwd.... no no... re steem ed... good boy... Guys I am runing away...

P.s. if you add some eggs to the hot oil ..froed eggs . the egs taste will be perfect.

God bless your kitchen

Thanks red-rose when I get some free time I'll stop by you blog also just need to catch up on replies and some of my own blogs 😄

First, congratulations on cooking your own meal! Yahoo! Do not get too discouraged by those blackened parts which appear to be burnt, they make you a better cook next time. Experience is the best teacher, so they say. Maybe you could lower the heat the next time you fry.
...And yes, I enjoyed your post and looking forward to a start of blogging your cooking expeditions. ^_^

😄 Oh yes I forgot to lower the heat too. Thanks for the reminder LOL. Maybe I will post more about m cooking expeditions and food experience I really enjoy it. It will improve over time.

Careful with frying though, the oil may splatter dots to your pretty face. Be confident that you will, even the best chefs burn foods once in a while. lol. ;)

It still looks good! Haha. I've learned cooking since I was in highschool. I am always a curious kiddo m. whenever our househelper or my mom is cooking , i am always there to watch and slowly, I tried to cook different viands all by myself.

PS. I hate it too when I'm frying something and the oil begins to splatter. 😂 My workaround is to cover the pan after putting the fish/pork

alas i have no Pan cover. Although I can always run away from it 😎😂😎

I'm sure it would taste good, although the picture is not good. Heheheh,,,

Hahah working on it will improve over time. When I get to buy better photography and video equipment. Actually that is one of my target this year if budgetary constraints allows it hahahah. Or a good hearted person can donate some to me 😂😂😂

Heheheeh,,, goodluck my friend,,,

I do not know what dhould I do... to run away or to say yammmee. ..

Ok the trip of the one million mile begins by the first step... and this is is your first step in cooking.... days will pass and after few years with your kids laughing on these days as you will become the perfect mother and boss😆

Hahah yes I am still learning this but wait you see like in steemit sooner or later I will ba a master cooking all sorts of stuff 😂😂😂

uggh! lamea

Latin America, Middle East and Africa?

bisaya i mean masarap ang post mo hehe

Great insight, I feel you. Cooking is probably one of the most challenging things to do , but once you made something successful you'll feel great by the way that looks great

It felt great however there is more chores since i have to wash all the utensils 😂

wow...wonderful work @ankarlie i like it. thanks for sharing good post.

Thank you for stopping by see you around 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33