You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Korean Spinach Side Dish - Sigeumchi Namul [시금치나물]

in #cooking6 years ago

I just checked out mezedes, never tried this, but it looks like something I would enjoy very much. I will have to try it next time I get the chance.

The soy sauce I use in the recipe is real soy sauce. It is very salty, contains no sugar, and is not watered down. I would recommend starting with half a table spoon, and then adding more to taste (I usually end up with an entire spoon in there but I cut it in the recipe to be healthy ;P) The amount will vary depending on how much spinach you use. I didn't weigh it, but if I had to guess about 200g to 250g or half a pound.

Sort:  

Yes I wanted to ask about what 'a bunch' means too, but didn't wanna seem too anal :D But bunches here and bunches in other countries can differ by a large margin. Portions in Cyprus are generally large. We have tourists complaining that the food they order is too much for a single person, believe it or not! So some restaurants adapt by giving smaller portions at the same price. But that's not good for us normal Cypriots!

I already bought a bunch today and it looks like something around that gram area. I will cook it sometime this week, and perhaps post a pic here.

I hope your side dish turns out great and would like to know how it goes.
I'm kinda new when it comes to writing about recipes and I tend to forget that using vague terms like a bunch can be confusing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64015.61
ETH 3429.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54