Sort:  

I'll try it!

Do you use real soy sauce (water + soy + flour + salt) or one of those 'cocktail' soy sauces that contain sugar and whatnot? I ask cos the real soy sauce has a stronger taste and in my experience recipes that call for it usually need only half the amount.

We have a platter tradition (mezedes) in Cyprus too, like other Mediterranean countries. But our sides are protein-filled, so with enough of them you are basically having a proper meal. And what I like about mezedes is, like you mentioned, that you basically eat a bit of everything, which is always more interesting than just one dish. Preparing them at home tho takes as much time as cooking a proper meal, so I mostly eat that kind of arrangement in restaurants, who can cook them in bulk but serve them in small plates.

I just checked out mezedes, never tried this, but it looks like something I would enjoy very much. I will have to try it next time I get the chance.

The soy sauce I use in the recipe is real soy sauce. It is very salty, contains no sugar, and is not watered down. I would recommend starting with half a table spoon, and then adding more to taste (I usually end up with an entire spoon in there but I cut it in the recipe to be healthy ;P) The amount will vary depending on how much spinach you use. I didn't weigh it, but if I had to guess about 200g to 250g or half a pound.

Yes I wanted to ask about what 'a bunch' means too, but didn't wanna seem too anal :D But bunches here and bunches in other countries can differ by a large margin. Portions in Cyprus are generally large. We have tourists complaining that the food they order is too much for a single person, believe it or not! So some restaurants adapt by giving smaller portions at the same price. But that's not good for us normal Cypriots!

I already bought a bunch today and it looks like something around that gram area. I will cook it sometime this week, and perhaps post a pic here.

I hope your side dish turns out great and would like to know how it goes.
I'm kinda new when it comes to writing about recipes and I tend to forget that using vague terms like a bunch can be confusing.

You got SNEKKED!
Because we love your post!!

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content and share a happy moment and some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post in our compilation. If you don't want to be featured please let us know!
You can find us on Discord You Got Snekked Discord

Thank you for Snekking me @poeticsnake and @scuzzy
I hope to bring more content including easy to make Korean recipes.

Thank you for sharing a delicious and healthy 반찬!

Congratulations @abitcoinskeptic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love that!
I just had one two days ago after topping the spinach in my veggie garden :)
cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56