You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Controversial Topics Art Contest Entry by @sift666

I noticed it when I started coming on here to look for analyses of certain crypto coins, and apparently there is this big war between various crypto analysts, and it was super off-putting. Then, I went to the main page, and the top trending posts were about that flag war and others. Again, off-putting, and made me wary of posting on Steemit again. After I read your lovely responses in chat, I looked at my own feed of the people I actually follow, and it was much more pleasant, with things I actually enjoyed reading. I do think the trending page could be a turn-off for new people. Building your feed with what you want to read seems to be key to an enjoyable experience here.

Sort:  

Yes I avoid the trending page like the plague!

Yes, absolutely you have to create your own experience here, and finding the right people to follow is key. Looking forward to seeing your books coming up in my feed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59