Child soldier

in #controversy-art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_4343.JPG

When I came across some of the horrific stories of young children being ripped away from their homes, their families brutally murdered, beaten, raped and drugged into either becoming animals, or also killed if not able to submit...

I had to do the thing that for me transforms pain into meaning, I needed to turn it into art. I feel that in that way, I can maybe at least in the tiniest of ways, take a little bit of the pain away...

So this is one of the pieces from my child soldier series... Isn't it scary that you're probably not shocked to see a young boy holding a gun. There are also many other child soldiers in the background, many of them holding the infamous Ak-47.

So, I felt this piece was very fitting for the #contorversy-art competition hosted by @in2itiveart I consider it controversial for children to bear arms and wage wars. I find it controversial that guns and war in general are so widely accepted. I find it contoversial that we don't tend to do anything about problems we don't consider our own. I find it controversial to make a post that isn't all happy joy joy. And I find it controversial that without all of this pain and suffering. We wouldn't know how to Love...

I think many of us are child soldiers, not all to this extreme, but brainwashing is global, as well as the manipulation of the masses by small groups, many of us are kids with a lot to give, and a lot of life to live, but are being forced to fight for ideals we don't even believe in.

We need to be the change we want to see in the world. I do believe humanity as a grand organism will learn to live in a better way. On an energy level this is all the universe being aware of itself, and the human experience is just a transitory experience, like the flame of a fire.

What do you all think? Can we all live in peace? Or are equal parts creation (joy) and destruction (pain) simply the nature of things. Your feedback is very welcome

From the bottom of my heart, I offer my life in service of art.

Your truely,

Gio

IMG_4342.JPG

Sort:  

@davemccoy to me to come help you out. good work!

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

On the head man! Without black there is no white, no summer without winter. Divided without clear lines. Beautiful art, thank you!

Btw my steem power is drained but ill ve surebto cath up with you.

Thanks a lot! It's true, the coin might be One, but it has multiple sides...

I do believe that humanity could be free. We have the capacity for holistic intelligence and we could be raised to a higher consciousness. There would still be a yang to our yin, but it does not have to be low-down enslavement as it is today in our world. Thanks for your entry!

I believe so too, we are in an EVOLution, so I guess we best ride the wave best we can. If we give it our all, then we can be part of the change ✊🏽

More than the fact happening all around us, I am surprised with your insight seeing that's all happening and creating, expressing into picture and arts!

I strongly believe in you sooner you must be gonna one of famous in Art section!

Keep goin! Bro!

Thank you Plop, this comment is very encouraging. 😊 I wish you the same ❤️✌🏽

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @artzanolino to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89