You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There Is No Such Thing As Chemtrails

in #contrails7 years ago

Scientific "consensus" is not always better than the minority position. Consider geocentric vs heliocentric universe theories. What you believe to be "the truth" is then only dependent on the majority, which is then dependent on the time you started considering the debate.

Consensus does not always equal truth, sometimes the majority is wrong but the truth does not change. So I just think your wording is wrong. You could say "the consensus is what I trust; unless the consesus changes, my outlook remains the same." But the truth doesn't change with however many people agree on it or not...

Sort:  

I stopped reading after first sentance, because it shows you did read what I wrote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35