Creative Love Letter Contest #1: Twist and Tie the LDR Way!

in #contests6 years ago

As soon as I learned about @gogotattoo's Creative Love letter contest shared by @kneelyrac, I know I will be joining. However, it was challenging that we have to write the love letter in a different medium, no papers allowed so I was looking in my room for any available resources I could use for this contest.

I know for a fact that my love letter will be dedicated to my husband. Since he is in Sweden right now and I am in the Philippines and communicating is a bit of a problem for us because he is seven hours behind, I have to be patient and wait for him. Also, he is not there for some vacation but he is there for his job and he is also working on weekdays.

So, I am making this letter to let him know that although we are miles away and our timezone difference is causing some issues with our communication, there was never a time when I don't think of him. He is always in my heart.

Now, back to the letter, I found a roll of twist tie at my art table and though I have no clue how the twist tie reached that table, I am glad it did because I have now a medium for writing the letter.

20180117_200829.jpg

I was not able to edit this anymore thinking that the contest is already done! I had to be quick in posting the blog. But later on, I realized it is due until the 20th.

20180117_194542.jpg

I know it would be hard and it will take time so I have to write a short one instead.

It took a lot of twisting and cutting but after a few minutes, I got them all together. Took photos using my phone and created a GIF for it! Here's the result:



Langga by the way is an endearment mostly by the people in the Visayas and Mindanao region in the country. It means someone you care so dearly.

I like that it is also like calligraphy since I made it into a cursive kind of writing. It wasn't actually hard to twist the tie though but it was just time consuming if it was a long letter.

That's it guys! ONE LOVE!

More information about the CONTEST:

  • Your entry needs to be related to the topic
  • Tell us a story related to your entry with a love letter in your post (no matter how long it is, it have to with love)
  • No matter it is painting, article, writing, poem, photo... as long as it is with love, you might enter the contest.
  • Please include “Creative Love Letter Contest #1” in your Post’s Title.
  • Entries must be original work
  • Add the tag “loveletter” (no need to be the first tag)
  • Deadline is 20th Jan 2018 Sat 21:30 (UTC+8)
  • Each user may have up to 3 entries to be considered

Prizes
1st Place – 50% of the payout (minimum 5 SBD, if the amount is less, lets count as 5 SBD)

2nd Place – 30% of the payout (minimum 3 SBD, if the amount is less, lets count as 3 SBD)

3rd Place – 20% of the payout (minimum 2 SBD, if the amount is less, lets count as 2 SBD)

Learn more here: Creative Love Letter Contest #1 - Join us to share your love on Steemit! 💌topic💌The love letter which not on the paper💌



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

image

Sort:  

Super nice kaau sis! Yupakerns kaau maginana. Hoho. Wala pajud ko kabuhat kay wala koi medium.

wa jd koy lain nakit an pod dai ay.hhehe

So in love

Effort!!! Iba talaga kapag nagmamahal eefortan hehe

ahahah may ganern sis

Yeshh hahaha sympre motivated eh hehe

So sweet that you take the effort to write it for him! I think he will be very happy when he receives it!

thanks sis.. i sent it and he loves the letter.ahha

Wooow so creative ate! Kyudieee <3

salamat dai!

Oh galeng. Hahaha~

salamat artgirl..

wow that is very nice and very unique way of a love letter. :) wishing you best of luck for the contest.

thanks a lot dear..appreciate it!! you can join too!

Nice kaayo te! Long time no see but see you soon hehe

hahaha see you soon next week..hahhaha

hahaha grabi ka unique uy! imba kaayo kag idea maam!!! ayeeee! kaya ng LDR maam kamo pa :)

Haha natimingan ra jud na naay in ani sa balay... Taod2 sad ko nf cge ug bali twist..hehe

I like your entry sis. Short but full of love. Best of luck to you :)

Thank you dear.. i appreciative it a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83