You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative! - Week 18 - Share your most undervalued work + week 17 winners ($10 SBD prize pool)

in #contests6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I hope you all are having a wonderful day. And me too. Here is my post for the dead post entry.
And a very big thank you to @whatamidoing. :D

I'm telling you, ghosts do exist.

ghosts.jpg

Sort:  

While I prefer to refer to the kinds of "ghosts" that you refer to here as "skeletons in the closet", I did still find your expose' to hit a chord.

It is clear to me that you are regretful of certain things that you did and perhaps others that you did not.

This is fine. It is actually a good thing to feel this way.

The next step is two-fold.

Plan your redemption and forgive yourself.

Even if somebody near and dear may no longer be around to physically pat you upon the back for doing so, doing something that they would have wanted - as a gesture loaded with meaning directed at them - will make a big difference. You'll do right by your actions and the gnawing feeling will ease - the scales tipping back in your favour.

Good luck.

This has my vote.

I vote for this one. Great read on the ghosts of our pasts...the memories/expreinces/failures that we allow to continue to haunt us...

Very true, man. Everybody has own ghosts...

I can relate, although I feel that facing past pain and trauma can be extremely therapeutic, like taking a shit haha. But this can only be beneficial when we are ready to face it and won’t let it drag us down.

Nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65