I'm telling you, ghosts do exists.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,
I hope you all are having a wonderful day. Unlike me who has seen a ghost today.

WARNING - Will be talking about the ghosts of this world and not from "other side", They deserve to RIP

And I will speak my mind on a very general but serious subject that may be uncomfortable to the readers. If you feel uncomfortable with the content please feel free to stop. My intention is just to speak my mind and nothing more.

Boy-Sitting-Alone.jpg

Yes, Just 3 days in the new year and 2018 has already started f***ing with me. And nope, I am completely sober. It is somethings that just won't go away. I am talking about a ghost that haunts me.
And I am not talking about the ghosts which by definition are out-worldly, terrifying, shapeless and exists for no reasons. I am talking about the ghost from pasts. The ghost which haunts you for your doing and is always with you. These are not the movie monsters that try to possess you and talks in very weird voices or whispers. These are your actions that took, words you have uttered and memories of things that you have done or things that happened to you. These are far more haunting and terrifying. I can live with that lump of ectoplasmic goo which moves around and is currently in my kitchen and my roommate calls it a ghost, but I cannot live with the memories the sad ones, the could have been s.
lonely-sad-girl-crying-drawing-images-best-25-anime-girl-crying-ideas-on-pinterest-sad-anime-girl.jpg
These are one that you have created through your actions and will always be a part of you. And sometimes I wish that it to be easy to exorcise. But sadly no, why would anything that is worthy come easily to us, Right? Sometimes I wish there to be a time-machine which can take us to the time where we are about to do something stupid so that we can kick the shit out of ourselves for things that we are about to do. Again that is not possible. Like Neo from the matrix series, We all have choices to make and consequences to face. The world has been like that before and it will be afterward. And in my opinion, it is in the best interest of the future that we leave the past alone.
And I very well know that these are things, that are heavier for one to bear and more morbid for the one to share. But I am telling you It is OK.

Afterall, These are the memories, the bitter lessons that we have learned about us and about the world we live in. And it is up to you on how to deal with these ghosts. But remember that you are not the only one who is haunted. We all are humans. Humans with secrets, Not the one that I stole pencil once, but one that is too dark and personal to speak of.

I am inuke.png

And ghosts do exists.
I am truly sorry for the horrible things that I had said. (Dad, I miss You)

PS: I dropped the comic tone in middle, because of this subject. In my opinion, it deserves some serious tone.
Image sources - Google

Thanks for your support on the subject @paps.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing!
Whether it's thinking about the past or worrying about the future it's not healthy to do that, sometimes it's necessary but we can't have it to hunt us as a daily pattern and affect the other aspects of life.
Happy I was able to support and help brother!

I really appreciate your support on the subject. Thanks, bro.
I know where to look if I get stuck.

I would go to@PAPS. Thanks again mate.

Nice, the topic is little different

Yes, I was trying to get this one for quite some time, finally got it finished today. Thanks for the read friend.

trust me friend, in many ways, I feel like the same. We always need the hard job of killing the ghosts within ourselves.

Very optimistic thought.

Congratulations @inuke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

any way ghost do exist...and the misdeeds mistakes give u goosebumps that make u alert for repeating the same. :)...welcome back after long

It is good to be back, friend.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using and supporting @resteemr


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

our sad memories are the ghosts which haunt us. Thanks for writing about it. I too wish we could rewind our past and rectify mistakes but then we can try and move on and become better individuals, I guess

I am sure everyone in this planet would agree with you. Thanks for the read my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03