You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I Get a Witness? New Contest Coming!

in #contests7 years ago

Upvoted and Resteemed already!
I am in for any musical contest! 😊 ✨
I was the winner of Open Mic #39 (2nd position) and I won @fyrstikken 's 50k SP for a week contest 😎
Would love to help in anyway I can.
Karaoke will be great for people who can sing but can't play instruments so have to collaborate to participate in Open-Mic.
This is a good idea 🌟

Sort:  

WOW excellent! Would you be willing to step forward as our first official judge for the very first contest then?

Alright! I am in.
Also, did I forget to mention that I am also the Co-founder of a music academy

@muziclub (⬅️steemit handle) which I started in 2010 in Pune, India. And also Co-founder and one of the two principal songwriters for the band Alif.
Just to add some credibility 😊

Wikkid awesome! Maybe some more jewels and diamonds in the rough will present themselves through this!

Not gonna lie, I understood nothing in the Alif video but from a musical standpoint, it sounded great and he has a versatile voice. Pretty good!

ha ha.. thanks for checking it out! We write in Urdu and Kashmiri languages. Some of our videos do have captions and we are working on putting them in the rest.
Here check this out. It's a live performance where we collaborated with a German poet. Mohammad (Alif's vocalist) starts singing at 4:00. You'll get to understand the power of his vocals from this live performance. (he is not on steemit but I can get him to vote on the karaoke entries as well 😁)
I am on the keyboards.

Wow, that lady reminds of one of my favorite vocalists...ever heard of Enigma? You all are great!

Long time but I remember enigma. loved them just after high school.

Yes! Sadness part I was the first song I heard. This was during school days! wow.. old memories 😄

Ha ha ikr? Good memories indeed.

NOM NOM NOMMITY NOM!

Congrats on the wins btw, and that was my sentiment exactly about the instruments!

Thank you! 😊
Do let me know how to go about this and please link me to the discord channel. ✨

Yes. But not very regular there. I have discord on my phone so that makes it easier to stay in touch.

Yes it's enginewitty there too. Not too familiar with discord yet, but seems easy enough.

Sent you a friend request on discord :)

Havent got it yet. It's same handle on discord @hardikv #6793

Cannot find that profile for the life of me, found a hardikv #5 something... mine is enginewitty #5351 please see if you can find me :/