Last Man Standing Results Week 3

in #contests6 years ago

phkm3y4qvw.png

So there were nine contestants left at the end of week 2. Every contestant picked a team this week as the prize draws closer. So lets see their selections and the results.

SteemianWeek 1Week 2Week 3Result week 3
@cryptoandcoffeeEvertonMan CityArsenalThrough
@erikahArsenalMan CityLiverpoolThrough
@jclarkEvertonMan CityArsenalThrough
@bridgetnnennaFulhamMan CityArsenalThrough
@georgechuksEvertonLeicester CityBurleyThrough
@shepz1Manchester CityChelseaLiverpoolThrough
@delightyMan CityLiverpoolEvertonKnocked out
@eveokonmaEvertonChelseaArsenalThrough
@nonsowritesLiverpoolChelseaArsenalThrough

One person got knocked out this week. @delighty is gone after picking the toffee's.They drew which means @delighty is knocked out. We are sorry to see you go @delighty. Thankfully you don't go away empty handed. You get one of Blanchy's special prizes. I know you love walking so yourself and your dog Bauer win a trip around the Appalachian Trail. It's a favourite of yours so I know you will enjoy it. Let me know when you would like to avail of this prize. I will send a shaman in before you to talk to the squirrels, mosquito's and bears to tell them to leave you and Bauer alone this time. Congratulations.

The rest of the games played out as expected but the gunners were lucky.Arsenal were level until the 82th minute and 5 of you had them in your selections so you were very very lucky to escape this one.
Nobody had Manchester City this week which was a surprise and they lost.
@georgechuks as per usual had a risky selection keeping the good teams for later on in the competition. He is the hot favourite so far as he has picked 3 mid table teams so he still has the top 6 to choose from.
Liverpool had a comfortable victory which means @shepz1 and @erikah had a comfortable victory.
And then there was 8!
The next round will be interesting. Here are the fixtures below. Could you get your selections in. Deadline is Saturday morning at 11am.
aot59g1yfb.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Don't like the look of those matches with what I have left. Will give you my team later in the week but already know. I don't want to influence any others.

Good call! Hahah. Let the mind games begin

I was going to go tots, though will go for.......................... Arse nal If I have not had them before?

anxiety-1157435__340.jpg

Thanks @shepz1. Arsenal it is

:-) Bet they let me down now lol.

I should have gone for my instinct choice boo hoo.

I just discovered you on Scorum and gave you a warm welcome there!
But be aware that there are some guys who do think that you betting posts should have more text written into it. I don't care but just that you know!
Cheers,
Peter

thanks for the welcome man. Yeah I gave up giving the tips on scorum. I gave out the tips on discord and they all came in which was great for the betting account . But then I beat two of the stalwarts in a poker tournament . One was trolling me so I gave as good as I got. The other had a tell! Can you believe it! 😂😂. A digital tell so I took him out with crazy cards . They weren’t not happy so they were all over my profile and giving me stick on discord trying to get me kicked out over my aggressive poker playing . Did you ever hear the likes of it? 😂😂😂. So I’m a shit player apparently. I won a regional poker tournament not so long ago so I’m just gonna let my poker do the talking from now on and keep the tips to myself. Il write about golf and football. The thing about my tips is that we have to judge how good or bad the going isclose to the off . Which means tips come close to the start. No time to be writing long betting posts . The tips are making a very nice return. I gave you three in your golf post once and they all came in. Just posted them up as a benefit for the scorum community to make people a few pound but they will not go up in future unless I get asked for some. A good gesture gone wrong .

I do agree that it is a strange community over there!
I also regret that I did miss you comment on one of the SBC posts, let me know if you still want to participate. I did leave a reply on the comment but don't know if you did miss it or aren't interested anymore.
We also have lots of troubles on Scorum. They just don't understand that the betting exchange over there is the only thing that can save it. If that will fail than it still would be a great blogging opportunity but then I will never have the value they are all dreaming of.
We are giving away 5000 SCR next month on Scorum, so feel free to participate. You can find the announcement post about it, in the SBC account here on Steem or on the profile of stimp1024 on scorum.
Cheers,
Peter

I saw the reply and i will get around to it tonight . I must read it as I don’t fully understand it. I will look up the post in a bit. I didn’t even know there was a betting exchange !! Jesus ! 😂😂. I’m very interested .

Posted using Partiko iOS

I saw the reply and i will get around to it tonight . I must read it as I don’t fully understand it. I will look up the post in a bit. I didn’t even know there was a betting exchange !! Jesus ! 😂😂. I’m very interested .

Posted using Partiko iOS

I saw the reply and i will get around to it tonight . I must read it as I don’t fully understand it. I will look up the post in a bit. I didn’t even know there was a betting exchange !! Jesus ! 😂😂. I’m very interested .

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's nice to see my name on the list and not knocked out. Now I'm going to study again, read all the papers, call all the analysts from the UK, do some probability calculations and consult a fortune-teller or two, to be able to pick a team that helps me get to the finish line ⚽.
This is hard work @blanchy, so I'm going to be among the lasts to give you my answer but will be there! 😁

😂😂😂😂. Do you have the protractor out @erikah. Call the fortune teller!stat! The longer it goes on for the harder it gets.

Hard decision @blanchy, but I've managed to pick my team, it's Tottenham ⚽👀🔮

Hey knucklehead. I am going Watford this week. need to save some big teams for Christmas period.

Thought Ud be changing nappies

Posted using Partiko iOS

I went to the warehouse instead. Took the easy way out in the end.He was much happier.

haha! hilarious sir blanchy(the thing about the shaman).

You got a 43.05% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @blanchy!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Wow. what a week that was. I have to pick Mancity for this week. Nobody would love to be in Everton's shoes this weekend. Hahaha
Sorry @delighty. You have a consolation anyways

Thanks George . I feel like fainting. You picked a top team

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @blanchy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37