Sort:  

Yes, you are and I appreciate your comment about this contest being one of the best you have seen in the community. Aside from being a winner, was there anything else that made it stand out in your mind as being as you described?

Yes, of course. I felt completely identified with your description of the managment of the contests in SteemIt. When I read your explanation of how that many rules to participate (resteem, upvote, post, comment, how many photos, process photos, proof of life...) takes away all the fun and leads you to skip that contests and reduce your interactions.
Of course I wanted to win, but if I had not been a winner, I would still follow your blog and read it.

Thank you. I appreciate you answering my question. I believe that we all need to do our parts to help make this platform the best we can. To many contests are run for the express purpose of the contest promoter to grow and profit from the contest directly in my opinion. This contest was part of my attempt to give back some to the community as a "thank you" and also to help possibly spark some thought within others on how to run contests that resonate with the people . Many of the people here came to get away from restrictions of social media of one sort or another so putting a bunch of "rules" on contests seemed counter productive to me.
Thanks again, your answer pretty much was exactly what I expected it to be, I have one last question if you would not mind me asking. You are under no obligation to answer and I'm not trying to pry into your strategy for contest participation, but how many days prior to the end of the contest did you come across the contest?
I put the contest at just about a two week period, so people had plenty of time to go find exactly what they thought would be the best sign photo in order to give them a shot at winning. You submitted your entry right at the end of that period, so I am curious if you waited to submit or used the longer period to find what you thought gave you your best chance, or if the contest was still being circulated around right up until the end of the period?
I won't ask any more, just trying to figure out how to make the next contest better when I run another one.
Thanks,
@sultnpapper

Actually I found your post a couple days before it finished while I was watching other blogs I follow, one of them resteem your post. But most of the times I get late in the contest, not on purpose.

Also, I took the photo with an old phone because Caracas is -sadly- one of the most insecure cities, you have to be very careful in the streets if you are taking a picture with a phone or camera; if you have a smartphone you leave it home.

This is the phone I use when I have to use public transportation WhatsApp Image 2018-04-15 at 12.39.08 PM.jpeg

Thank you, it is nice to know that the contest information was still making its way through the platform by resteems that late into the entry period. Sound like a pretty sad situation in Caracas and Vz. as a whole, I wish you well and thanks for taking the time to satisfy my curiosity regarding the contest.