You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @shoemanchu with a Monday Morning quickstrike special of 100 @steembasicincome shares 👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow Required!

in #contestkings6 years ago

Programmer by trade, but I just started working as a hockey coach/at an ice rink for cash. Played hockey up until college basically, and never thought I'd enjoy coaching it so much. Got a u8s team with kids from 5-7 that make me feel like I could've been so much better as a kid, can't wait until spring when we start more teams up

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Awesome, Love hockey and I wish I had the same time to give to kids but for baseball and basketball......

Programming pays the bills, but you have to support your crypto habit with coaching, eh?

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha not quite yet, I work for a startup without funding. Got paid a bit at the beginning (was the first hire) for building working prototypes on contract, now I've got equity and a promised salary when funded (only hire straight out of college, so only one who needs to be paid ASAP)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, so instead, the remainder of your student loans pay the bills. Yipes!

Posted using Partiko Android

No student loans thank God, I paid rent through January but then run out of money, so trying to find a cheaper place I can afford on hockey coaching in case funding doesn't happen by then

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, maybe you'll win a bunch of Punday Mondays, get that SBI, and then steem will go through the roof, allowing you to retire on Steem Basic Income, ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup, that's what I'm hoping for :P plus witness (if I get more votes) and my freelancing on steem income is pretty good so far

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh that's great! What have you been doing as a freelancer on Steem?

Posted using Partiko Android

I've got both my own projects, like pywit, which there's a link to at the bottom of this post, and tasks requests like this one for ulogs. Tryna pick up requests for projects I like or use basically, plus work on my own stuff.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33