Roses

in #contestkings5 years ago

There is something about roses that really stands out to me.



Categorymacrophotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

Prompt / Theme: What is your favorite musical instrument? Do you play one?


Giveaway 🎁 - 3 winners
Prize A: 1 Steem Basic Income share.
Prize B: 4 Beta Skeleton Assassin's (Steem Monsters)

Winners will be chosen randomly after post payout. If you would prefer a certain prize, please specify in your response, otherwise I'll decide for you :)


Rules:
  • No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.


Sign up with one of my referral link to Steem Monsters or Partiko and I will sponsor you 1 SBI share.

I will check users blogs for recent genuine content. Subject to successful sign-up tracking.





Posted by Kiran from
https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/roses/
Sort:  

My best musical instrument is the flute, I don't know how to play it yet but it is portable and be easy to carry around when I eventually learn how to play it... Sbi all the way

Hopefully you can get some time to learn soon, and have fun doing so :)

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't play Steem Monsters, so I'd like a SBI share. My favourite instrument is the electric guitar and no, I don't play a thing. My musical skills are below zero.

Thanks for your entry 👍

Did you try an instrument at any point to influence your below 0 assessment?

Posted using Partiko Android

I would prefer an SBI share.

My favorite musical instrument. Hmm. Tough choice. I think it honestly might have to be the handpan. I've never had the pleasure of playing it, but it sounds amazing, and I really want to learn how to someday. A close second would be a marimba, which I have had the pleasure of playing. It's a wooden xylophone essentially, with a beautiful sound.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your entry 👍

Can't say I've heard of the handpan before. They look unusual.

Posted using Partiko Android

They certainly do. But, the music the make is beautiful. If you've not heard it, I'd highly recommend checking it out. I have a post about my favorite musical instruments that I wrote for another contest, and I embedded a YouTube video of one that I really like.

Posted using Partiko Android

What is your favorite musical instrument? Do you play one

I don't like music nor their instruments
..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your entry 👍

Nice flower, those leaves look pointy..

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @kiokizz!

You just got a 0.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I don't play any instruments but I love to listen to the guitar. By that I mean when a person is just playing one on their own.

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Favourite instrument, possibly the classic.guitar! Love acoustic songs; I play it too... but it's been ages since I've done it! Thanks for the giveaway! Ps. If I'm the lucky one, sbi please 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for entry 👍

Have fun playing if you start again :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Guitar is my favourite and i play it

Posted using Partiko Android

☺️

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

My favourite musical instrument is probably the saxaphone.

I've played a number over the years but don't any longer.

I would prefer an SBI share.

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

What is your favorite musical instrument? Do you play one?

I like guitars but never had the time to learn how to play, maybe in the future... I don't play any instruments, I knew how to play flute some years back, but I probably don't remember anything anymore...

I would love to get the SBI share, need to stack those SBI shares :)

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28