You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guess the music quiz! #5 (SBD Payout share)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

As a cellist, I obviously didn't even hear the video before posting it. But since it had the word "rant" I believe it's a good video for #3, Pachelbel's Canon:

The second one is the second movement of Johann Sebastian Bach's Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV 1068, famously known for Wilhelm's arrangement as "air on the g string".

The first one... Well I guess some kind of fugue, but I just don't have the time to search further. The clefs are interesting and I guess they could lead somewhere, if someone wants to pick it up and win some sbd :) it's gotta be easy, since it sounds waaaay too familiar

Edit: HA, found it! It's the 4th movement of Mendelssohn's String Octet in e-flat major! The hint helped a lot, as did the clefs in finding it was a string octet, then the key also helped :)

Sort:  

Nice one you got all three, but @proxytech beat you to the Bach. So 50 percent for you!

The octet is one of my all time favourite pieces!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63