PowerHouseCreatives Contest | The Write Practice (Contest Details)

in #contest5 years ago (edited)


Photo by Trent Szmolnik on Unsplash

The Writer's Week


I guess we're going back to the simple basic form of content creation this week and that is Writing.

This week, you are given 5 short story ideas and you can choose any medium or method to tell your story. It can be in a form of a poem, a music mixtape, drawing, video or just the basic, pure writing. Whatever way you would like your work to be read/listen/seen.

I know that many of you are really amazing writers so I can't wait to see what you guys send in.


The Write Practice


Story Prompts :

  1. You start receiving flowers and anonymous gifts. You don't know who is sending them and the gifts begin to get stranger.
  2. You go out for dinner and becomes attracted to the waiter or waitress.
  3. Make a list of five things you're afraid of happening to you. Then write a story in which one of them happens to you.
  4. Write about you being planet Earth for the first time.
  5. You have always believed magic exists. You just didn’t know how close it really was.
Criterias :
  1. Contest entries no less than 350 words. (If you're writing a story)

  2. You may use photos/illustrations to better tell your story.

  3. You can also use another medium to tell your story. Example, painting, drawing, vlogging, poem, etc...

  4. Think of a nice title for your entry post.

  5. Remember to credit the photos selected.

  6. You are to choose 1 or more story ideas given.

  7. Write your best!

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entry is to be done as a STEEMIT POST tagging 'powerhousecreatives'.

  2. 1 Entry per member.

  3. Share your Steemit URL Entries in our 'community-contests' discord channel.

  4. Post title must have '(PowerHouseCreatives Contest)'.

 

Rewards :

Top 3 favourites will get 1 Steem Each and one will be selected among the 3 for a rank perk reward.

All entries will also be featured on Teammalaysia Steem FB page for extra exposure.

 

SPECIAL RANK PERKS :

Members will be able to win extra reward prizes according to their current rankings. Applicable only to first prize winners unless stated otherwise.

THE PEEPS ✩ : Normal Prize

ENTHUSIASTS ✩✩ : +1 Steem

BRONZE MEMBERS ✩✩✩ : +1.5 Steem

SILVER MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem

GOLD MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem & 1 SBI

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 18/08/2019, 11.59PM (GMT+8) / 5.59PM (Cape Town)



Let the Creativity Flow!~


Thank you for supporting this contest every week and I hope to read many more interesting entries this coming week! Week after week, I am amazed by the quality entries you peeps have sent in and I'm sure this week would be a blast.

Happy Contest-ing.

 

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.steemblogs.club/2019/08/13/powerhousecreatives-contest-the-write-practice-contest-details/

Sort:  

I'm thinking...

I shall see if anything inspires me...also depends on the next few days' busy-ness...

Think.. Think.. Think..
Which one to choose ??

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hell yah I can get into this. I like these prompts because your can think of the punch line then write a story to lead up to it.

What I would t give for a bit more computer time to be able to play all these fun phc steem games.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, awaiting your entry :)

I'm sick, this is one of the things I hate that happen to me, but no, I don't think I'll write about it, I hope this week I can do my part!! it will be interesting to read the entries!!

Oh get well soon @fmbs25.

Not sure will I be able to join. Life maximum busyness sucks out all my creative juice and time to enjoy writing a nice piece. But resteem for more exposure.

All of these are possibilities!

Haha you should join :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89