You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC Season 2 Round 1 begins now! (100 steem grand prize)

in #contest5 years ago

Yay! Super cool! Season 2 is here!

I absolutely loved the video and seeing a re-cap of Season 1 and the inspiration behind the IFC. Great video! And I propose you make a video post-winner of each quest ;) Or at least once a month?! Seriously, @apolymask - that was very effective at drawing enthusiasm...they could be a story in and of themselves with the players as characters in the story. Okay....you know how I can dream and ramble on. Great job though on the video.

I highly recommend the IFC quests - so much fun! Diverse. I certainly learned a lot of skills from the experience.

Congratulations again to everyone from last season and I will thoroughly enjoy watching season 2 unfold.

Oh, and btw @apolymask.....I would love one of those trophies, too! hehe I couldn't help myself - it is beautiful though ;) ;)

Sort:  

Glad to hear you enjoyed the video! :)
I would love to be able to make more videos, however that one took me a LONG time.
If we were getting paid a significant amount for the work we do with the IFC I could justify doing videos much more regularly, however because I'm not only not getting paid I'm draining my own funds to do this.. I can't really justify spending so much time on videos.

If I did much shorter videos, that might be an option.. Like a couple minutes each and that is something to consider. Though at this point I'd feel comfortable trying to do one video per season. I started filming that one back in September, did a second filming for it a couple months ago and it took me like over a month in editing and preparation to finish it.. So yeah there's a lot of time and work going into such, one every month would be too much unless it was like I mentioned only a short couple minute clip. But.. That is a possibility and I will think about it more. Thanks for the suggestion. And.. Thanks also for saying I did a great job on the video. :) It's nice to hear positive feedback after working so hard on something for so long.

And lol in regards to your last comment. Now that the season has started, I will be able to get it shipped out before too long. I'm still very busy, but that's one of the top things on my list and I will get to it when I can. Thanks for stopping by and sharing some of your thoughts! Much love friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83