You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMCHURCH: COMMENT ENGAGEMENT CONTEST #1: STATE YOUR FAVOURITE SCRIPTURE AND TAG A FRIEND! INSPIRED BY @SIRKNIGHT

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

KJV:Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven. (Matt. 7:21)

This is my favorite Bible scripture (verse ) because this verse of the scripture make me to understand that indeed it's not everyone that called Lord Lord will go into the kingdom of heaven but those who is forever ready to do the will of his father.

Thanks @imaluv54 for inviting me to join this amazing contest

I also want to invite (call on) @zellypearl to also share her favorite Bible scripture.

Sort:  


Congratulations @You34, you won 2nd Prize for being a part of Sc-n Engagement Contest #1. You received a prize of 2 STEEM courtesy of leader @Uyobong. God bless you.

Endeavour to visit the sc-n blog for our latest updates.

UY

Psalm 91:1

AMP:He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High shall remain stable and fixed under the shadow of the Almighty [Whose power no foe can withstand].

I love this verse of the Bible
Like I mean I sing it everyday
This particular portion keeps me going in life. So far I dwell, live in God's secret place, I can't be shaken in life because I will forever abide, stay and remain under his Shadow where no harm can come to me

I am delighted by this wonderful contest of sharing our best scriptural verse
And thank you @you54 for the invite

I gladly beckon on my friend @verawills to also join and contribute to this amazing contest

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @Zellypearl for being a part of Sc-n Engagement Contest. You did not resteem the contest post as stated in the contest guides. We hope to have you be a part of our soon coming Contest. God bless you.

Endeavour to visit the sc-n blog for our latest updates.

UY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67