You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's play a game! 2 SBD to the winner!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Great contest @hickorymack (and damn it i forgot to mention you in my steemit birthday post, but anyways thank-you for being a cool person and a great writer it's been super cool to get to know you through the steem blockchain!)

I am also curious about your name. I recall you writing about it in the past but maybe it's not even the name you'd choose! Who knows!!

Lol, i am cool with my name. And, am growing into my Spirit name which is Gentle Warrior. But, when i was a young girl playing and playing about in the middle of no where, my friends and neighbours lived miles away, my sibblings and cousins were all younger than i was. I was always the oldest. I dreamed my name was Lisa and what a delightful dream it was!! Haha! At one point, a bunch of years later i met a cousin that came from far away and, she was a few years older than me. I dearly looked up to her and how she did everything. To top it all off, her name was Lisa! Haha --she was like my idol. When i was in grade 11 i was gifted my first airplane ride! I went on a trip to Lisa's wedding. Which was in an aquarium near the Beluga Whale tank. What a dream! Quite a story. LOL

Sort:  

Hickory started out as a joke. I wanted to change my last name to Awesome, but Facebook wouldn't let me. So I became a tree. Facebook was okay with that. 😂😂

Later someone challenged it as a fake name so I added Mackensie and Hickory Mack was born. 💜

It's become my chosen pen name.

But, if I could, I'd become Freyja. I just love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82