You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn And Earn Contest 4

in #contest6 years ago

This was funny. I recognised the plant straight away because I have one in my garden. Thought this was easy but it took me a while to actually find it.
It's called Mussaenda philippica and here's the one in my garden:
![earn and learn contest.JPG]
I guess an interesting thing is that they don't like dry weather very much and lose all the beautiful pink flowers (that's why mine isn't so beautiful at the moment because it's winter/dry season here in Cairns). You should see it in the summer though, amazing...

Find more information on the plantbook.org website

http://www.plantbook.org/plantdata/rubiaceae/mussaenda_philippica.html

Sort:  

Oops, I don't know why it didn't show the picture. Let me try that again:
earn and learn contest.JPG

Thanks for coming around. I will love to wait and see other entries. May be you are right, but lets wait and see if there are similar entries please :)

No worries, and if you don't get more entries, you don't have to give me the price. It was fun to do :) I'll be waiting for your next Earn and Learn contest, it's a good idea. I found another picture from the one in our garden with a few more blooms but when it's in full bloom, the whole top half is pink :)
Garden pink flowers.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78