What's the most extraordinary place you've ever been? CONTEST - Week 5 - PHOTOGRAPHY

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Once again, thanks to all of you who took part in Week 4 of the competition! The winner of the contest was  @celineaugustinee (see last post).


The question for week 5 is:

What's the most extraordinary place you've ever been? 

Please only choose one place and try and be as specific as possible :-) This week the competition is a little different because you are required to post a photo too! Read the rules below and also see my example.


The aim of this contest is to inspire other people in one way or other.

It's no secret that I love to travel and I think it's important to always feel inspired to keep moving in life. I personally believe that nothing helps us grow as people more than travelling, opening our eyes and experiencing different ways of life.


I’ll kick this off:
 

For me it has to be the Arashiyama Bamboo Forest in Japan. Japan generally was a complete dream. The only time i've ever felt truly culture shocked in a completely enchanting kind of way. I think I loved the Arashiyama forest so much because we happened to go there accidentally, so I had no expectations of it. It was so soothing and peaceful and turned out to the the inspiration for some of my designs.

Not the best photo and you really do need to go there yourself to experience the wonder.

How about you guys?

WHAT IS THE CONTEST:

Each week I will ask one question which is focussed on self development or progression. The idea is to inspire you, by reading other people's posts, and to inspire others who read yours!

RULES:

1. Upvote the post - this is the beginning of this contest and I don't know how it's going to go. But by upvoting we'll have more money to spread around.

2. Comment a direct answer to the question in the comments section along with a photograph. You can also dedicate a post to it if you like, but if you do this remember to post a link in the comments section so I can find your post easily. Contestants will be judged on both comment and photo.

3. Comment on one other person's comment, in the comment section, with either a thoughtful question or thoughtful reply. Please avoid answers such as 'nice' 'cool' etc. 

4. (Optional) - Resteem this post so it gets more attraction and I can have runners up in future! :-)


SIMPLE. 

The winner will receive 1 SBD for week 4.
I will distribute the money 7 days after this post. You have 7 days to take part!


Good luck and do help to share the contest so we can grow it and get some cash out there to you steemians!

Excited to hear your answers to this one and hopefully find some new places to travel to! Winner will get 1 SBD!
Once I gain more attraction from the post I will start to give out more SBD and also have runners up too!


Yasmine

Sort:  

This is a beautiful contest @yaminep.

Thank you! Please do take part :-)

I've been in search of some pictures I took when I went for an excursion but couldn't get hold of them @yasminep. I might not be able to contest for this and already feeling bad about it. I hope to partake in other forthcoming contest from you. Thanks.

Absolutely no worries, beauty! :-)

Congratulations to @celineaugustinee

Resteemed and upvoted

I should send in an entry for this one too

Blessings

Yes, please do enter!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hi @jasminep, this is my entry....

Retreat 7.jpeg

This is the link to my post: https://steemit.com/photography/@jessalyn/my-sponsored-holiday

In my post, I also attached some other pictures that was taken together during my trip there. Hope you all like it and do visit the place when you are free.

Thanks for sharing this one looks like a great place to visit!

I am still waiting to complete my contest for criteria (3) Comment on one other person's comment, in the comment section, with either a thoughtful question or thoughtful reply....
@iamthegray, @celineaugustinee, do come and participate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51