You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💙Attention: There's a New Competition in SteemitTown! Weekly Challenge Starting This Week! Enter Now! 🌊💙

in #contest7 years ago

Great to see this contest. It was much needed on this platform. But why Wednesday?

I dunno if this entry qualifies for this contest, but posting here anyway. How many entries can be submitted by one participant, btw?

https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@xyzashu/are-you-a-shahid-kapoor-fan-do-you-think-he-knows-what-veganism-is

Sort:  

HI @xyzashu! I chose Wednesday because it's a perfect day to try something different- right in the middle of the week =D Plus, I have always been a big fan of Wednesday and I think it's exciting to call some fun attention to it!

You can submit more than 1 if you would like but it has to have the tag #veganwednesday so unfortunately, this one will not count though I will read it anyway =D
I hope you enter this week! I'm excited to see the entries! <3

Hmm, that's a good explanation 😊. Weds do have a special place for me too. In fact, I even have a page named WedsWithoutDairy over facebook 😊

Well, Streemian isn't working for me right now, so can't schedule my entry for Wednesday. Perhaps, I won't be in the town on Wednesday. But yes, I'll read all entries participating here later on. Looking forward to more and more entries. 💓

You can enter early, that is no problem so long as you use the tag ;) I'll look out for it <3
I don't spend much time over on FB anymore but I love the initiative! =D
I hope you'll use some of that gusto to share with us over here! Looking forward to it!

Ohh, if I can enter earlier than Wednesday then I don't understood why you declined to accept my entry without even reading it. I understand, if you do so after you read but rejecting even before reading set me thinking that it was because it's not Wednesday today.

But anyway, I know it will be rejected later on as I don't follow one of your rules which say:

Only positive posts will be considered

I normally don't adhere to this. But still I'd like to submit my entries here in future contests so that at least I'll get you as a reader 😉

Well, regarding FB I just stated it as a reference to Wednesday. You won't find anything there as most of the content there is in Hindi and not in English. So better you stay away from it 😊

I was making an exception for you, but it has to be within my tag, that is a condition which ensures me it was written for this contest =D I am trying to bring people together and using the same tag helps to unify, so as I said I will read your post but since it wasn't tagged, I can't have it be a contender or it won't be obeying the rules of the contest! I hope you understand. I am still willing to let you enter early if you'd like given the circumstance, you just let me know else, I will see you another week =D

Sorry, I didn't get you. Which tag are you talking about! I won't like to be counted as an exception. Please don't count it as an entry. Perhaps I ain't good at understanding rules, so better I'd keep away from this contest thing. I write whatever I want to write anyway. But I'll visit here to read other entries. Hope I'm clear.

HI @xyzashu, I owe you a HUGE apology, I did not see that you had entered the post in the tag since you responded so quickly, I thought you were sharing something else! Please forgive me, I have had a lot on my plate and this contest was supposed to be confined to Wednedays, so there was a lot fo confusion by you entering early. As this is the first week, please excuse this and allow me to get oriented with it ;) I am reading it now, I had it pinned and am considering it as an entry for this week! Thank you for understanding and participating my anti-dairy friend =D

OMG! You were talking about the primary tag and I thought I was supposed to use some more tags here. Primary tag can't be wrong as I had copy-pasted it from this post itself. Thank you for solving this tag mystery!

(BTW, you can always check the primary tag in the URL itself, which we share here).

One more suggestion (though unsolicited) is to mention somewhere in the rules that the submission is expected only on Wednesdays.

Sorry to confuse you by making a quick entry. I wished to inaugurate this lovely contest by my entry but unfortunately things turned otherwise.

But it was sure an interesting conversation here. Initially, I was insisting on accepting my entry and you were adamant in not to accept it and when I said I don't want it to be accepted, you say I've accepted it as an entry. Very funny! 😊

BTW, this entry is not going to make much difference to this contest. Sorry to clutter up your plate even more. Will take care to not to spam you with such unworthy entries in future. Thanks a lot for taking this initiative in spite of your busy schedule! I can understand some goof-ups on the way. No need to be apologetic for it. Hugsss! 💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87