You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 9 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

in #contest6 years ago

This week I would like to nominate @freedomtowrite's story on the prompt: phone

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freedomtowrite/to-cry-wolf-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-phone

When I read her story, I thought of the many times I jumped in my car, to go check on my mamma, when she didn't answer the phone. I don't think she ever played Cry Wolf, but I know she forgot to tell me about an Altar Society meeting, a couple of times. I was lucky to be at mamma's house the day she fell and broke her hip, and I still think about that day. She was in such pain and I just wanted to hold her till it went away. Good job @freedomtowrite

Sort:  

6 @wonderwop

Thank you so much for always being here!!

My favorite place to be...among friends. 😍

Wow! Thanks @wonderwop! I'm so glad you liked my story! I'm also glad you were there when your mom broke her hip, that's so scary!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66