You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Art Contest On the Exotic Shores of a Black Hole

in #contest6 years ago

Workin on it.
First one, the ship, although I might redo the whole thing....
Planning on making a couple more anyhow (also the reason why I post the image in a comment. As either I will post them all together... Or I will make a process post of each one....)

Just needed some clarification. The background is shamelessly stolen from google... Is that allowed?

background shamlessly stolen

Sort:  

It wasn't specifically disallowed. I would personally say your depiction meets the legal requirements of being substantially different.

However, I am betting that's just a color shifted hurricane over a star background. So, they stole it and edited it too. :P

Interesting depiction!

I think I can see the deflector!

For some reason the model number made me laugh. I don't know why.

Haha awesome! that is one down than.
Yeah it does look like a mix of other images... So I guess stealing from a thief makes it less bad haha.

Yes sir it has it all. The sails were a female dog tho redrew those multiple times until I had something I found acceptable.

Haha must be because it rhymes haha.
Nice as soon as I have got the other drawing(s) done I'll make some posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42