You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's in your library challenge!

in #contest6 years ago

Thanks for the plug @cyber.explorer!
Nice to meet the books that helped shape you! A picture is worth a thousand words!

  • Asimov should be required reading for any modern day tech gurus tinkering with AI, robots and such! I have read dozens of his books. Hey, just an idea, maybe you could be an ethics consultant for all those high-tech companies out there!?!? 😏
  • I see a gem that I own. Einstein's Theory of Relativity !!! I read that like 3 times in a row when I ran across it. It was written in a way my feeble brain could actually comprehend it!
  • Computer books and a few electrical books. Do you own a soldering gun? My first career was as an electronic tech. And unfortunately, even with all the available computer info available for free online, sometimes you just have to bite the bullet and spend the big bucks to get one of those big books. They are just too handy to not have around...
    • As far as those DVDs, I've watched most of them and own quite a few of the same ones.

Anyway, thanks for sharing a bit of who you are with me and the world. 😎

Good luck in the contest!

Sort:  

Thanks! Yes, you have made a pretty good assumption of my interests and hobbies, I do own my own soldering iron, lol, I used to work in electronics' manufacturing. And I also have a huge interest in A.I. ethics, and I think that Asimov should be required reading for almost anyone.

Thank you for posting this challenge; it is really fun to look through other people's libraries!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56263.97
ETH 2964.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18