You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #15: 199 words.|Christmas Special, everyone wins.

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

When Christmas Comes Calling
Morning. Christmas.
I was in the end. All these years and now, there was no road ahead. I had arrived final destination of the internet. Here where light doesn't shine on me anymore. What was I again? Just an empty bag in front of my screen.
Is now the moment when death angel comes and put his hand on my shoulder, saying that my time has come? Nothing. Only bright sunray shines through the curtains, dividing my room into two. Same time giving hope to me, that just maybe, there is something more behind the screens. Because however, it had to be living on the other side of windows. You could hear the voices down the streets. There can't be just me and screen and this room, that thrives me sometimes so despair.
But sometimes, particularly on that day, was darkness darker than himself. Moments like these were a screen, my savior. Matrix what saved me from the ancient evil. Only one click with the mouse and you're gone again. I was saved. God himself awaits me in front of gates of paradise and I had to choose just YES or NO.
Angellious sounds. Internal life. Nude bodies.
Of course, there was this tree and these luscious fruits in the garden what was forbidden to us. Only place. But I was following just this idea. Little worm. I wanted to take a look. Peek on the distant, that garden of forbidden. Wasn't the gate half-open then? What a tree. So big, so mighty. Branches projecting to the blue skies.
Serpent. Slithering in the branches. Idea. Sin. Take this fruit. Put it in your pocket. Red apple. I was feeling blood roar in my ears. Ancestors flickering. Paradise started to fall apart. Wind surged through a hurricane and I hit my teeth on the apple.
And here I was, sitting in front of my screen again. My computer was crashed, demanding restart...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42