You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make A Difference Contest • Round #4

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1522082886442.jpg

Here is my own story of kindness. One Christmas, I gathered some children near in our community and made a small program. We had great games where I prepared prizes each and ate with simple food on the table. These kids doesn't really know how to celebrate Christmas as most of the people do. These kids belongs to the families who barely experience good food as well since their parents have no permanent source of income. They even walk about less than an hour before they reach their school and because of that, some of them even stop attending their classes.

Now, I was compelled to do it yearly and even did something beyond this.

I have High hopes in these kids and I know someday they could get out from what situation they have now. God has plan in their lives equally to ours and sometimes, it just take people like us to be the help to their breakthrough.

Thank you @meetmysuperego for this kind of contest!
I have my #smilecommunity program where I do some blogging in relation to this and all the proceeds goes to support the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66862.59
ETH 3476.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20