New Steemit Writing Challenge! (Join and Win SBD)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Imagine a scenario, you lived in a place where your family and friends are and you had to leave it. It is not important where you went nor when do you come back. You are not there now.

What did you leave behind if this happened right now?

Firstly, I would like to welcome you to the New Steemit Writing Challenge!

My idea behind this challenge is to find out more about people and their views on life. So, I will start a series where you can participate and earn SBD!

Steemit.jpg

Our first topic/question you'll have to answer is:

"How would you like to be remembered?"

You have complete freedom to express yourself with text and pictures. You can approach the topic the way you want. You can write about yourself in a scenario or about someone you remember (and why you remember them). Also, you can write in past, present or future, how people see you in your old town (or would like to talk about you), how would people remember you if you left right now or what kind of legacy would you like to leave behind you in future. Those are just some examples it's all up to you and your creativity. The aim is to inspire people to create great quality posts and reward them.

Rules

  • Your story/post must be a minimum of 500 words and with minimum of one image
  • You need to put in the title of your post "New Steemit Writing Challenge!"
  • Put #newsteemitchallenge in your tag
  • In the introduction of your post, put a link to this post and @whitewarlike so people can see the contest
  • You must follow me
  • All 100% of the rewards from this post would go to the prize pool, so upvote if you want to enter
  • Last day to enter is 11 of March at 23:59:59 (UTC+01:00)
  • The week after I will post a new contest and announce the winner of this one
  • For now I will be the only judge

Sponsor rules:

  • Anyone who likes the idea can donate STEEM or SBD to my account with a memo "New Steemit Writing Challenge!"
  • You can't participate if you donated
  • I will publicly put your name and amount of donation as a sign of gratitude to all my future posts with this tag

Our first sponsor is @svemirac with 2 SBD!

Our special friend @calumam donated 2 SBD! He was inspired by my contest and wrote an awesome post which is fantastic, please check it out as well HERE

And a special thanks to @ShadowsPub for helping me!

If you have any questions, post them in comments or contact me on Steemit Chat (@Vucinac) or on Discord BuddyUP channel (@whitewarlike)

wwFINAL.jpg
Feel free to comment, upvote and resteem! Hope you enjoyed!

Sort:  

2 SBD from @svemirac + 2 SBD from @calumam + 2 SBD from the post makes it 6 SBD to the winner!

If we don't have any new sponsors until the 11th of March this is the prize pool for this contest!
There is still a week to join in and earn SBD !

submitted my entry! :) do we need to link the post here or anything?

That's great!!! No, i will find all posts by the tag :) Thanks for participating!

yeah!!!! i've been doing so many things for hosting my own challenge - it was FUN to get to write again :)

love this! :) and isn't @shadowspub the BEST hehehehe i think so ;)

@shadowspub took her time and helped me, even though she didn't know me. She is the BEST :D

she did the same for me and my treasure hunt! I knew her from PYPT but even when I was "new" in that group - she was so concerned for me and helped me join the group! honestly... @shadowspub is genuine. the real deal. I told her she's the Godmother of Steemit this morning - hahahahaha and its true! ;)

She does a great job, I was only two times in PYPT and she took her time to help me like we know each other for ages :) hahahahahah

hehehehe yep! that's her! you should come this week and promote your writing challenge (and do the treasure hunt! hehehehe)

Can't miss that definitely :)

Whats the winning prises?

2 sbd + 500 sbd if you upvote it to trending page.

hahahahahahahahaha

2 sbd + everything this posts earn + potentially if someone new donates :)

This is so heartbreaking. I wanna join but that will require so much courage. God. What will I be leaving behind? Is it weird that this contest made me realize how short our lives are?

You can always write about the ideal situation what you WANT to leave behind, maybe it suits you better :)

You're right. Dang! This is so hard.

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #32. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Thank you! I will keep an eye and support what you do, I think it is great :)

I appreciate your support. Good luck with this contest!

Exelente la idea! Es lo que busco pero soy nuevo en la plataforma y no tengo para inscribirme. pero la proxima sera. Suerte a todos los escritores.

Google translated this :D Thank you, you need no money to enter and I plan on keeping it that way. Feel free to join the next one! :)

I don't want to follow you.

How would you see who won? :(

Contest hash tab, I may follow you......do you hunt bears?

Why would I hunt my only donor? @svemirac :D

For the sport. I hear you win a couch, alcohol and visitors if you take him out and keep his house.

I am working on taming the bear, I heard this one can make beer :D

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

thank you for the shoutout @whitewarlike. I like what you are undertaking to do and that you took the time to research what you needed to do. Hope you get lots of entries. :)

That was the least I could do to thank you :) I hope too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31